List of speakers


QuantumDTU is proud to present an extensive list of lecturers with complementary expertise in quantum technology and related fields.

The list of confirmed lecturers and titles for their lectures are:

Nika Akopian (DTU Fotonik)
"Nanowire quantum dots for multi-qubit photonic devices"

Tim Booth (DTU Physics)
"Introduction to 2D Materials and van der Waals Heterostructures - Fabrication, Processing and Handling"

Jonatan Bohr Brask (DTU Physics)
"Noisy quantum metrology" Download presentation

José Caridad (DTU Physics)
"2D materials for Quantum Technology" Download presentation

Debashish Chakraborty (DTU Physics)
"Tools for converting invention to innovation and how they can be applied to commercialize quantum innovation" Download presentation

Yunzhong Chen (DTU Energy)
"Quantum materials" Download presentation

Steven van Enk (University of Oregon)
"Single photons, second quantization, and quantum information"

Tobias Gehring (DTU Physics)
"Quantum cryptography"

Niels Gregersen (DTU Fotonik)
"Single-photon source engineering"

Jan Hald (Denmark's National Metrology Institute)
"Metrology and ultra-stable lasers" (slides provided on request by email to Ulrich Hoff)

Lars Hanson (DTU Electrical Engineering)
"NMR and hyperpolarization" Download presentation

Niels Engholm Henriksen (DTU Chemistry)
"Quantum chemistry and quantum control of molecular processes"

Jonas Schou Neergaard-Nielsen (DTU Physics)
"Quantum computing in the cloud" Link to presentation

Nini Pryds (DTU Energy)
"Functional thin films oxide: science and application" Download presentation

Mikkel Schmidt (DTU Compute)
"Machine learning in molecular and materials science"

Kresten Yvind (DTU Fotonik)
"Nanophotonic devices for optical interconnects" Download presentation